The Patrol Division is staffed 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. The Patrol Division consists of uniform patrol officers that patrol in both marked and unmarked police vehicles. Patrol officers respond to various types of calls for service as well as conduct pro-active and preventative criminal and motor vehicle enforcement.

The Patrol Division is divided into three shifts (day, evening, and midnights). Each shift is headed by a lieutenant and supervised by multiple sergeants. The main non-emergency phone number is (203) 468-3820.

The following are the supervisors assigned to the patrol division:

Head of Patrol Division:


Captain Joseph Slane

jslane@easthavenpolice.com

Day Shift:


Lieutenant Joseph Murgo

jmurgo@easthavenpolice.com

Sergeant Joseph Mulhern

jmulhern@easthavenpolice.com

Sergeant Justin Brochu

jbrochu@easthavenpolice.com


Evening Shift:

Lieutenant Frank Montagna

fmontagna@easthavenpolice.com

Sergeant Nick Kattis

nkattis@easthavenpolice.com

Sergeant Anthony Rybaruk

arybaruk@easthavenpolice.com

Midnight Shift:


Sergeant Kevin Klarman

kklarman@easthavenpolice.com

Sergeant Craig Michalowski

cmichalowski@easthavenpolice.com

Translate »